iPEnd

The Integrated Program in Endocrinology (iPEnd) was founded in 2016 in order to bring together endocrinology researchers across the University of Wisconsin – Madison.  The goal of iPEnd is to foster collaborative research in endocrinology by leveraging interdisciplinary interactions, area expertise and shared resources.

iPEnd brings together a unique grouping of general and reproductive endocrinology researchers in order to better understand not only the effects of general endocrinology and reproductive endocrinology on human health, but also the fetal origins of adult onset diseases.  Specifically, many of the diseases beginning in pregnancy that limit fetal development are now known to manifest themselves in adulthood as obesity, diabetes, cardiovascular disease and renal failure.  The research that comes out of this collaborative research program targets NICHD and NIDDK research interests.

iPEnd Steering Committee

Name Department or Research Unit E-mail Publications
Reproduction and Endocrinology
Ian Bird Obstetrics and Gynecology imbird@wisc.edu PubMed Logo
David Abbott Obstetrics and Gynecology
WI National Primate Research Center
abbott@primate.wisc.edu PubMed Logo
Manish Patankar Obstetrics and Gynecology patankar@wisc.edu PubMed Logo
Dinesh Shah Obstetrics and Gynecology dmshah@wisc.edu PubMed Logo
Jing Zheng Obstetrics and Gynecology jzheng@wisc.edu PubMed Logo
General Endocrinology
Dawn Davis Medicine dbd@medicine.wisc.edu PubMed Logo
Rozalyn Anderson Medicine rmanderson@medicine.wisc.edu PubMed Logo
Vince Cryns Medicine vlcryns@medicine.wisc.edu PubMed Logo
Michelle Kimple Medicine mkimple@medicine.wisc.edu PubMed Logo
Dudley Lamming Medicine dlamming@medicine.wisc.edu PubMed Logo
Faculty Partners
Jon Levine WI National Primate Research Center levine@primate.wisc.edu PubMed Logo
Scott Reeder Radiology sreeder@uwhealth.org PubMed Logo

 Members

Name Department or Research Unit E-mail Publications
David Allen, MD Pediatrics dballen@pediatrics.wisc.edu PubMed Logo
Alan Attie, PhD Biochemistry adattie@wisc.edu PubMed Logo
Barak Blum, PhD Cell and Regenerative Biology bblum4@wisc.edu PubMed Logo
Derek Boeldt, PhD Obstetrics and Gynecology dsboeldt@wisc.edu PubMed Logo
Ricki Colman, PhD WI National Primate Research Center rcolman@primate.wisc.edu PubMed Logo
Feyza Engin, PhD Biomolecular Chemistry fengin@wisc.edu PubMed Logo
Thaddeus (Ted) Golos, PhD Comparative Biosciences golos@primate.wisc.edu PubMed Logo
Laura Hernandez, PhD Dairy Sciencey llhernandez@wisc.edu PubMed Logo
Colin Jefcoate, PhD Cell and Regenerative Biology jefcoate@wisc.edu PubMed Logo
Joan Jorgensen, DVM, PhD Comparative Biosciences joan.jorgensen@wisc.edu PubMed Logo
Matthew Merrins, PhD Medicine merrins@wisc.edu PubMed Logo
James Ntambi, PhD Biochemistry jmntambi@wisc.edu PubMed Logo
Jon Odorico, MD Surgery jon@surgery.wisc.edu PubMed Logo
Brian Parks, PhD Nutritional Sciences bparks3@wisc.edu PubMed Logo
Jennifer Rehm, MD Pediatrics jrehm@pediatrics.wisc.edu PubMed Logo
Federico Rey, PhD Bacteriology ferey@wisc.edu PubMed Logo
Will Ricke, PhD Urology rickew@urology.wisc.edu PubMed Logo
Dale Schoeller, PhD Nutritional Sciences dschoell@nutrisci.wisc.edu PubMed Logo
Linda Schuler, PhD, VMD Comparative Biosciences linda.schuler@wisc.edu PubMed Logo
Aleks Stanic-Kostic, MD, PhD Obstetrics and Gynecology stanickostic@wisc.edu PubMed Logo
Ei Terasawa, PhD Pediatrics
WI National Primate Research Center
terasawa@primate.wisc.edu PubMed Logo
Chad Vezina, PhD Comparative Biosciences cmvezina@wisc.edu PubMed Logo
Wei Xu, PhD Oncology wxu@oncology.wisc.edu PubMed Logo
Eric Yen, PhD Nutritional Sciences yen@nutrisci.wisc.edu PubMed Logo